The University Club was founded in 1879 as a club for men who had a college education. The club had some notable members like President William Howard Taft. The original club lasted until 1896. In 1905, Harvard, Yale, and Princeton alumni got together and started up the club once again. In 1907, the club established its headquarters in the William Wallace Seely House where it is today. The Seely house was built in 1880 and is a beautiful French Second Empire Townhouse.
The University Club is still a membership driven organization and today the club has dining and athletic facilities as well as hosting numerous events like art shows, speaking engagements, and tastings.
401 East Fourth Street, Cincinnati