This building, which was built in 1933, is also known as the Times-Star building. The Times-Star was a local newspaper in Cincinnati and was the result of a merger between The Spirit of the Times and the Star newspapers in 1880. In 1958, the Times-Star was sold to the owners of the Cincinnati Post and the Post operated out of this building until 1979 when the paper merged with the Cincinnati Enquirer. Today the building is used by Hamilton County for offices and courts.
The building itself is a 16-story limestone building designed by Samuel Hannaford & Sons. There are statues at the top corners of the building as shown in the photo as well as emblems that symbolize learning and printing.