Designed by Samuel Hannaford and built in 1898, this was once the Convent and School of the Sisters of Mercy which was started by the Nine Sisters of Mercy who came to Cincinnati from Ireland in 1858. It is a Romanesque Revival style building. The building through its history has also served as the Provincial House, Our Lady of Mercy Academy High School, Provincial Novitiate, and the Cincinnati Job Corps Center.
The Cincinnati Job Corps is a job-training program for low-income individuals, which is administered by the U.S. Department of Labor. The center helps its students earn their high school diploma, learn a trade, and help place them in a job.
Cincinnati Job Corps Center
1409 Western Avenue, West End