Holy Angels Church was founded in 1859 and was located on Grandin Road. The first church was a small stable on the estate of Joseph B. Foraker, the governor of Ohio from 1886 to 1890. The building was enlarged and turned into a parochial school by Reverend W.F.M. O’Rouke. In 1862 a Byzantine style church made of stone was built. By 1999 the church closed and the parishioners merged with St. Francis de Sales. In 2000, Springer School purchased the property and where the church once stood is now a playground.