The Summit Country Day School or, “The Summit” is a private Catholic school for students from pre-school through high school. The school opened in 1890 as the Academy of Our Lady of Cincinnati by the Sisters of Notre Dame de Namur. It was originally a school for girls. By 1927 the school became The Summit Country Day School and a school for boys was established in 1941.
The main building was built in 1890 and designed by Edwin Forrest Durang. The building has been renovated many times over the years along with the addition of new buildings and a football field.
Summit Country Day School
2161 Grandin Road, Hyde Park