The St. Monica parish was founded in 1911. The church that stands today was designed by Edward J. Schulte and Robert Crowe and was completed in 1928 and is an Italian Romanesque style. Karl Zimmerman created the murals on the domed interior, Clement Barnhorn created the sculptures, and F.X. Zettler created the glasswork. St. Monica served as the Cathedral of the Archdiocese of Cincinnati from 1938 through 1957. In 1993, the parishes of St. Monica and St. George merged and today the church serves as the St. Monica-St. George Parish Newman Center.
328 W. McMillan Street, CUF