This industrial building complex is on the National Register of Historic Places and was built in 1918 for the Oesterlein Machine Company, a tool making company. In the 1930’s Fashion Frocks, a women’s apparel company, purchased the complex. During World War II Fashion Frocks joined the war effort and made parachutes for the military. The buildings have been renovated and are loft apartments and the new home for the American Sign Museum.
Oesterlein Machine Company-Fashion Frocks, Inc. Complex
3301 Colerain Avenue/1326 Monmouth Avenue, Camp Washington