Built between 1930 and 1932, Western Hills Viaduct spans the Mill Creek Valley and the Queensgate Rail Yard. The viaduct is 3,500 feet in length and features two arches at either end of the bridge, which resemble the Art Deco style of that period. It is a double-decked structure and upon its construction, the upper deck was used for automobile and pedestrian traffic with the lower deck used for streetcar and trucks. From end to end, the viaduct connects Harrison and State Avenues to the west and Spring Grove and Central Parkway to the east. With the dismantling of the earlier streetcar system, the tracks were removed in the 1950’s and in 1961 the eastern portion of the viaduct was reconstructed to access Interstate 75 with both decks carrying automobile traffic. The viaduct was rehabbed in 1977. Today it is unclear as to whether the viaduct will undergo reconstruction or demolition.