The building was built in 1904 on land once owned by Nicholas Longworth. The building was first used as a freight terminal for the Baltimore & Ohio railroad. Over ¼ mile in length, the building contained an inbound freight house on the lower level and the upper floors were used for storage. There was also a boiler house, roundhouse, and coal triple. The building could accommodate up to 125 rail cars at any given time. The building is a Romanesque Revival style structure designed by M.A. Long and is similar to its sister building Camden Yards in Baltimore. At the time it was built, it was the largest structure of its kind in the world and today is still one of the longest buildings in the United States. The building is on the National Register of Historic Places.
The building was purchased in 1985 and converted into an office building. Today it houses many types of businesses including design firms, tech firms, restaurants, and clubs.
700 West Pete Rose Way, Queensgate